MiP2014_logo_small[1]
MiP's 2014 conference will take place on 19 November in London.  

Last year's conference was a great success, with a great line-up of speakers and lively debate.  Click through to see last year's presentations: MiP conference 2013

 

OUR TEAM

MiP's team is here to help you do your job by providing a nationwide network of people dedicated to ensuring you have the support you need, when you need it.

We have eight national officers providing advice and representation for members throughout the UK. You can contact your national officer whenever you need advice or representation. We also have associate officers who assist in peak times. The chief executive is based in London and has a head office team to support him.

MiP Head Office

Jon Restell
Chief Executive
020 7121 5145 , Mob: 07908 209 484
Email: j.restell@miphealth.org.uk

Marisa Howes
National Officer, Communications and Policy
020 7121 5167 , Mob: 07787 128 361
Email: m.howes@miphealth.org.uk

Billy Turner

Resources and Support Services Manager
020 7121 5147
Email: b.turner@miphealth.org.uk

Laura Anthony
Membership Services and Executive Support
020 7121 5146
Email: l.anthony@miphealth.org.uk

National Officers

East Midlands and West Midlands (except Herefordshire and Worcestershire)
Pete Lowe
020 7121 5397 , Mob: 07949 590 460
Email: p.lowe@miphealth.org.uk

London(north east) and East of England
George Shepherd

020 7121 5137 , Mob: 07908 209 219
Email: g.shepherd@miphealth.org.uk

London (north west) and South Central
Stephen Smith

07852 154038
Email: s.smith@miphealth.org.uk

London (south) and South East 
Jo Spear 
020 7121 5138 , Mob: 0790 820 9220
Email: j.spear@miphealth.org.uk

North West
Corrado Valle 
020 7121 5440 , Mob: 0750 730 7523
Email: c.valle@miphealth.org.uk

Scotland and Northern Ireland
Claire Pullar

020 7121 5143, Mob: 07908 209 223
Email: c.pullar@miphealth.org.uk

Wales, the South West, Herefordshire and Worcestershire
Andy Hardy

020 7121 5140 , Mob: 07908 209 222
Email: a.hardy@miphealth.org.uk

Yorkshire and the Humber and North East
Jane Carter

020 7121 5107 , Mob: 07904 327 097
Email: j.carter@miphealth.org.uk

Associate National Officers

Contact via b.turner@miphealth.org.uk

John Bancroft
Karen Constantin
Jim Keegan
Colin Moore

Join MiP

As specialists in healthcare management we provide expert employment advice and representation and fast access to legal services to make sure you are treated fairly. You also receive our quarterly magazine and have access to leadership networks.

Reasons to JOIN MiP >

Employment rights

We provide a range of advice and information for healthcare managers on issues that affect your employment. We produce factsheets and briefings to keep you informed about your rights and opportunities.

Find out more >

Learning Zone

MiP provides a range of courses to help you develop your management skills and your staff. Our specially tailored masterclasses and discounted Open University courses support your continuing professional development.

Find out more >

Edit