The union for health and care managers

Home  >  About MiP  >  Our Governance  >  National Committee Members

National Committee Members

MiP’s strategy, management and operations are overseen by our National Committee: 16 member volunteers, elected for two-year terms by the whole membership under the Single Transferable Vote system. The committee comprises: 
  • Scotland, Wales and London - two seats each
  • Northern Ireland and other English regions – one seat each


Sam Crane
Head of partnerships & networks/corporate stroke lead, Aneurin Bevan Health Board
Area represented: Wales
Contact: sam.crane@wales.nhs.uk

Vice chairs

Zoeta Manning
Network commissioning manager, Birmingham South Central Clinical Commissioning Group
Area represented: West Midlands
Contact: zoeta.manning@nhs.net

David Cain
Management consultant and former NHS chief executive
Area represented: North West England
Contact: david.cain8@icloud.com

Committee members

Clare Bannister
General manager, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Area represented: North East England
Contact: clare.bannister@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk

Jeremy Baskett
Governor, Northern and Lincolnshire & Goole Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Area Represented: Yorkshire & the Humber
Contact: Jerbas@sky.com

Sandie Belcher
General manager, acute care pathway, South West London and St George's Mental Health NHS Trust
Area represented: London
Contact: sandie.belcher@swlstg-tr.nhs.uk

Richard Carthew
Programme manager, Health and Social Care Information Centre
Area represented: London
Contact: richard.carthew@nhs.net

Aidan Dawson
Director of specialist hospitals and women’s health, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Area represented: Northern Ireland
Contact: aidan.dawson@belfasttrust.hscni.net

Wayne Gault
Lead officer, Aberdeenshire Alcohol and Drug Partnership
Area represented: Scotland
Contact: wayne.gault@nhs.net

Phil Kennedy
Business manager, Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Area represented: South East Coast
Contact: philip.kennedy@nhs.net

Anthony Nichols
Head of intelligence and contracting, Dudley Clinical Commissioning Group
Area represented: East Midlands
Contact: anthonyrnichols@rocketmail.com

Stuart Quinton
Suffolk primary care contracts manager, NHS England (Midlands & East)
Area represented: East of England
Contact: stuart.quinton@ntlworld.com

Gail Thomson
Senior service project manager, NHS Grampian
Area represented: Scotland
Contact: g.thomson@nhs.net

Geoff Underwood
Programme director, NHS South, Central & West Commissioning Support Unit
Area represented: South West
Contact: g.underwood@nhs.net


South Central England
Wales (second seat)

If you are interested in standing for the National Committee, or want to know more about the committee’s work, visit our governance page.

How we’re governed
MiP’s work is guided and overseen by our voluntary National Committee, and the FDA/UNISON Management Board
Volunteering for MiP
Our volunteers play a key role at MiP – setting strategy on our National Committee, and supporting service delivery as link members and reps
Nominations are now open for the 2020-21 National Committee elections. Find out more about the committee’s work and the election process.
23rd Aug 2019
By MiP
Find us

Ebbark House, 93-95 Borough High Street, London SE1 1NL

Copyright © 2018 MiP